Happy Thanksgiving

Today is Thanksgiving and I am spending it with my brothers and sisters in EMS. I am thankful for much, but nothing more than my family who is spending Thanksgiving with the in-laws. I love you.

I am thinking that while America may be going thru some changes and some tough times. We are still growing and trying to become that elusive “something more”. Just like in EMS.

I am thankful for all of you that work in emergency services, for all of us that take this sense of duty seriously, for all of us that have to be ready to respond to the average person’s worst day, on our everyday.

I am thankful for our men and women in the military, while Americans may not always agree on where they are sent, we should never forget the sacrifices they make for all of us.

I am thankful for all of you who read and comment and send me your love, even if it’s just through the electronic means. It humbles me.

Hope you and all of yours are well.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

